RE: [xmca] Ch-SIG Awards for 2006

From: Helena Worthen (
Date: Mon Mar 13 2006 - 09:45:45 PST

Indeed, congratulations to all and especially to Vera John-Steiner, Mike
Cole and Eugene "What do you think?" Matusov.

Helena Worthen

-----Original Message-----
From: [] On
Behalf Of Leif Strandberg
Sent: Monday, March 13, 2006 1:26 AM
To: eXtended Mind, Culture, Activity
Subject: Re: [xmca] Ch-SIG Awards for 2006




Pitea - Sweden

2006-03-11 kl. 04.02 skrev Ana Marjanovic-Shane:

> Dear Colleagues,
> As representatives of the Cultural Historical Special Interest Group
> of AERA we are pleased to announce the first recipients of the SIG's
> newly created awards: The Life Time Contribution Award and the Early
> Career Contribution Award.
> The ad hoc committee of the Cultural Historical Special Interest
> Group, which includes the SIG's Officers Ana Marjanovic-Shane, Linda
> Polin and Chrysoula Fantausakis, together with the Awards Committee
> Pedro Portes, Gordon Wells, Jennifer Vadeboncoeur and Eugene Matusov,
> received several nominations for both of these awards. After reviewing
> the nominations, the published work highlighted in the official
> nomination letters, and much deliberation, we have identified the
> following award recipients.
> The recipients of the Life Time Contribution Award are
> * Professor Vera John-Steiner, University of New Mexico
> * Professor Mike Cole, University of California, San Diego
> The recipient of the Early Career Contribution Award is
> * Associate Professor Eugene Matusov, University of Delaware.
> Attached to this e-mail are texts of the awards. Please read them when
> you have a moment.
> We wholeheartedly congratulate the recipients for their contributions!
> We invite them to come to the Cultural Historical SIG Business meeting
> during the Annual meeting of AERA in San Francisco April, 2006, to
> receive their awards. We are also looking forward to their speeches at
> the Annual meeting of AERA in 2007.
> Best to all - Your Representatives
> Ana Marjanovic-Shane
> Linda Polin
> Chrysoula Fantausakis
> Pedro Portes
> Gordon Wells
> Jennifer Vadeboncoeur
> Eugene Matusov
> <Life Time Contribution to CHAT Award for Professor Michael
> Cole.doc><Life Time Contribution to CHAT Award forProfessor Vera
> John-Steiner.doc><Early Career Contribution to CHAT Award for
> Professor Eugene
> Matusov.doc>_______________________________________________
> xmca mailing list

xmca mailing list

xmca mailing list

This archive was generated by hypermail 2b29 : Sat Apr 01 2006 - 01:00:13 PST