[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[Xmca-l] Re: Fwd: Konstantinov's innovative math program



Thanks Ana (and Eugene(. Looks interesting.

Ed Wall

> On Sep 23, 2017, at  2:16 PM, Ana Marjanovic-Shane <anamshane@gmail.com> wrote:
> 
> Dear all,
> 
> Eugene Matusov published a new monograph "Nikolai N. Konstantinov’s
> Authorial Math Pedagogy for People with Wings" in The Journal of Russian
> and Eastern European Psychology (JREEP), Edited by Pentti Hakkarainen. --
> see the attachment.
> 
> This is a story of a unique approach to teaching math, where authorship of
> the student and her/his agency are in the central focus, and math becomes
> an exciting and challenging adventure for all involved.
> 
> Congratulations!
> 
> Ana
> 
> 
> 
> 
> ---------- Forwarded message ---------
> From: Eugene Matusov <ematusov@udel.edu>
> Date: Sat, Sep 23, 2017 at 2:02 PM
> Subject: Konstantinov's innovative math program
> To: Jenifer Hummer <jhummer@udel.edu>, Joseph DiNapoli <jdinap@udel.edu>,
> Robert Mixell <mixellr@udel.edu>, Amanda Jansen <jansen@udel.edu>, Ana
> Marjanovic-Shane <anamshane@gmail.com>, Anne Morris <abmorris@udel.edu>,
> Leda Echevers <ledata@hotmail.com>, <youngs@udel.edu>, Mark Smith <
> mpsmith@udel.edu>, <lwilloug@udel.edu>, Alexander Poddiakov <
> apoddiakov@gmail.com>, Mike Cole <mcole@weber.ucsd.edu>, Mike Cole <
> mcole@ucsd.edu>
> 
> 
> Dear Ana, Mark, Sasha, Laura, Jenifer, Tony, Joe, Anne, Siobahn, Amanda,
> Mike, and Leda–
> 
> 
> 
> Thanks A LOT for your help and support of the project! Attached please find
> the special issue of the Journal of Russian and Eastern European Psychology
> where the project has been just published.
> 
> 
> 
> Eugeen
> 
> 
> 
> ----------------------------
> 
> Eugene Matusov, PhD
> 
> Editor-in-Chief, Dialogic Pedagogy Journal <http://dpj.pitt.edu/>
> 
> Professor of Education
> 
> School of Education
> 
> 16 W Main st
> 
> University of Delaware
> 
> Newark, DE 19716, USA
> 
> 
> 
> Publications: http://ematusov.soe.udel.edu/vita/publications.htm
> 
> DiaPed: http://diaped.soe.udel.edu
> 
> DPJ Facebook:
> https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dialogic-Pedagogy-Journal/581685735176063
> 
> ----------------------------
> 
> 
> -- 
> *Ana Marjanovic-Shane, Ph.D.*
> Chestnut Hill College, Associate Professor of Education
> Dialogic Pedagogy Journal, deputy Editor-in-Chief (dpj.pitt.edu)
> e-mails: shaneam@chc.edu
>              anamshane@gmail.com
> Phone: +1 267-334-2905
> <Matusov, Nikolai N Konstantinov authorial math pedagogy for people with wings, JREEP, 2017.pdf>