[xmca] Elections for CH-SIG Officers for 2008-2010

From: Ana Marjanovic-Shane <ana who-is-at zmajcenter.org>
Date: Fri Jul 27 2007 - 09:52:56 PDT

  Elections for CH-SIG Officers for 2008-2010

Dear Colleagues,

The period for nominations is now closed (except for a treasurer).
These are the nominations we received for the future officers of CH-SIG
for 2008 - 2010 .

(short descriptions of the nominees are attached):

_President (chair): _

Vera John-Steiner

_Program Coordinators:_

Lois Holzman

Kevin O'Connor

_Awards Committee_

Chair: Karen L. Riley

Members: Christine Greenhow

                            Lisa C. Yamagata-Lynch


/We do not have a nomination for a future treasurer and I urge you to
send your nominations (or self-nominations) as soon as possible/.


There are no competing nominations. We have only one chair, two program
coordinators and a few members of the Awards Committee.

I propose that they all be elected as nominated.

I need at least someone to second this proposal -- please send it by
"reply to all".

After we get a second, please send your votes for this proposal by
replying with a "yes" or "no" as soon as possible and please do not
remain silent!!!

all the best

(apologies for duplicate e-mails)

/Ana Marjanovic-Shane, Ph.D./
/151 W. Tulpehocken St./
/Philadelphia//, PA 19144///
/(h) 215-843-2909/
/ana@zmajcenter.org <mailto:ana@zmajcenter.org>/

xmca mailing list

Received on Fri Jul 27 09:56 PDT 2007

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Mon Oct 08 2007 - 06:02:19 PDT