[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[Xmca-l] Fwd: Global Studies Conf. Call for Papers





Dr. Paul C. Mocombe
President
The Mocombeian Foundation, Inc.
www.mocombeian.com 
www.readingroomcurriculum.com 
www.paulcmocombe.info 

<div>-------- Original message --------</div><div>From: Jerry Harris <gharris234@comcast.net> </div><div>Date:02/01/2015  4:27 PM  (GMT-05:00) </div><div>To: 'Allison Witt' <awitt1@uiuc.edu>, 'Aniruddha Mitra' <amitra@uiuc.edu>, 'Chudi Uwazurike' <chudiuwaz@aol.com>, 'Cosme Perez' <cosmefperez@yahoo.com>, 'Faranak Miraftab' <faranak@uiuc.edu>, 'Gail Presby' <Gpresbey1@cs.com>, 'Isaias Rivera' <isaias.rivera@itesm.mx>, 'John Otieno Ouko' <oukojohn@msu.edu>, 'Jose Moreno' <Jose160@aol.com>, "'Joy M. Hylton'" <heyjoy@umail.ucsb.edu>, 'Karina Schneider' <jamaus@mnsi.net>, 'Kathryn fuller' <kfuller@d.umn.edu>, 'Ken Salo' <kensalo@uiuc.edu>, 'MANUEL FREIRE' <freirecombar@sbcglobal.net>, 'Maria Cook' <mlc13@cornell.edu>, 'Michael Curtin' <mcurtin@wisc.edu>, 'Milan Kreuzzieger' <milan.kzz@centrum.cz>, 'Orlando Albornoz' <oalborno@reacciun.ve>, 'Robert Torres' <economic.democracy@yahoo.com>, 'Ronald Aronson' <ac7159@wayne.edu>, 'Shannon Drysdale Walsh' <swalsh2@nd.edu>, 'Shivali Tukdeo' <tukdeo@uiuc.edu>, 'William Mello' <wmello@iuk.edu> </div><div>Subject: Global Studies Conf. Call for Papers </div><div>
</div>       Global Studies Association, 14th Annual Conference
 
GLOBALIZATION: THE URBAN CRISIS AND ECONOMIC DEMOCRACY
The University of Toledo
Toledo, OH
June 12 - 14, 2015

Sponsored by: College of Languages, Literature, and Social Sciences, President's Commission on Global Initiative, and Center for International Studies and Programs

To submit a 100-word abstract or a panel idea, send it in the body of an email to Jerry Harris at gharris234@comcast.net by May 10, 2015. Please include your full name and affiliation. All presentation topics will be considered.

See more information at http://www.net4dem.org/mayglobal

Keynote Panels
FRIDAY
Special Film Screening of Shift Change
Following discussion with directors Mellissa Young and Mark Dworkin
 
Race and Class in the Solidarity Economy
Jessica Gordon Nembhard
Michael Peck
Rob Witherell
 
SATURDAY
Economic Democracy as Political Strategy
Carl Davidson
David Schweickart
Francis Shor
 
Globalization and the Urban Industrial Crisis: Detroit, Chicago and Gary
Frank Hammer
Ruth Needleman
Dan Swinney
 
(Keynote biographies listed on the web site)